Home   Contact Us   Directions   Store Locator   Links     
Skip Navigation Links

 How do I locate a permittee? (Permittee Search)
 How do I apply for a permit?
 How do I find a store near me?
 How do I apply for a job at an ABC store?
 What type of sales are allowed in my area?
 How do I open an ABC Store?


ABC Board Directory

Dare County ABC Board - 26
Location: 506 US 64/264
Manteo NC 27954
Mailing Address: PO Box 1879
Manteo NC 27954-1879
County: Dare
Phone: 252-473-9492
Fax: 252-473-9446
Web site:
E-mail: tedt.darecoabc@gmail.com
Date of First Retail Sales: June 17, 1937
ABC Board Elections:
Authorized By: 1937 Act
Additional ABC Election information is available by linking to our listing of Alcoholic Beverage Legal Sales Areas for counties, cities, and towns in North Carolina.

Board Members:
  • Fields Scarborough : Member
  • Mark E Brinkley : Law Enforcement Chief
  • Robert "Bobby" V. Owens, II : Member
  • Ted H. Toler : General Manager
  • W Ray White : Chairman
Store Locations:
  • Osprey Shpg Ctr, Hwy 12 S; Buxton NC 27920
  • Wee Winks Square, Hw 12 N; Duck NC 27949
  • Shoreside Shpg Ctr, 5440 N Croatan Hwy; Kitty Hawk NC 27949
  • 506 S Main Hwy; Manteo NC 27954
  • 2104 S Croatan Hwy; Nags Head NC 27959
Division of Revenue:
Gross Profits:
  • Law Enforcement - follows GS 18B-805(c) (2)
Net Profits:
  • Mixed Beverage profit: Dare County gets 15%, remainder split evenly between Nags Head, Kill Devil Hills and Kitty Hawk
  • Regular Profit:: 15% to incorparated towns within the county. Remainder to Dare County General Fund - 42 1/2% of which goes to Dare County Dept. of Social Services

Home  About Us  Contact Us  Directions  Links  Site Map   Accessibility  Disclaimer
Maintained by the North Carolina ABC Commission
Visa/Master Card Accepted RSS News Feeds